Nicholas Trygstad(cello)
Marisa Gupta (piano)

Thursday 09 November, 2017 at 01:10 pm

Janáček Pohádka (Fairy Tale) for cello & piano ("The Story of Tsar Berendyey") JW 7/5  
Fauré Berceuse op.16 and Romance op.69 
Prokofiev Cello Sonata in C major Op. 119 

Nicholas (Halle principal cellist, chamber musician and soloist) and Marisa (finalist for the BBC New Generations Thinkers, former Fulbright Scholar and Edison Fellow) present a dramatic and varied programme, from the musical storytelling of Pohádka to the movingly lyrical Prokofiev Sonata in C major Op.119.

Supported by The Stephen Bell Trust


Please note - This is a change from the previously advertised artist/programme.

© The Manchester Mid-day Concerts Society
Registered charity No. 224723.

Director of Concerts: Simon Parkin
Administrator: Clare Preston-Pollitt